Theresa Jehlik
Awards, Chair
Omaha Public Library
215 S. 15th St.
Omaha, Nebraska 68102
P: 402.444.4808
E: awards@mpla.us
Term ends: Conference 2018

Committee Members
Name State Email Term Ends
Theresa Jehlik Chair awards@mpla.us Conference 2018
Bradley Carrington NM Bradley.Carrington@state.nm.us Conference 2018
Ellen Fockler NV eafockler@gmail.com Conference 2018
Robin Newell KS newellr@emporialibrary.org Conference 2018
Stephen Sweeney CO stephen.sweeney@archden.org Conference 2018
Scotty Zollars KS scottz@labette.edu Conference 2018
Annie Epperson President, ex-Officio president@mpla.us Conference 2018

The Awards Committee is responsible for soliciting and determining winners of the annual MPLA Awards. A Chair and six members are appointed by the President. No two members should be from the same state. Committee members are appointed by the President for two year terms and appointments are staggered to provide continuity. New members are appointed within two months following the annual meeting. Committee appointees should have been active in MPLA for at least three years in order to be knowledgeable about people and concerns in the area. If possible, there should be representation from the state(s) in which conference(s) will be held. The Chair should have served on the committee at least one year. When possible, the Chair should be appointed from one of the second year committee members to serve a third year on the committee.

About

The Awards Committee is responsible for soliciting and determining winners of the annual MPLA Awards.

Recent Board Reports

  • CO-03 Awards Committee - 03 August 2018
  • CO-03 Awards Committee - 11 May 2018
  • CO-03 Awards Committee - 22 Sept 2017
  • CO-03 Awards Committee - 04 August 2017
  • CO-03 Awards Committee - 01 June 2017